ATLAS honours its Thesis Awards Winners

Mar 10, 2020

On 27 February, an ATLAS team announced the winners of the 2019 Thesis Awards. The lucky few were Ahmed Tarek Abouelfadl Mohamed (Paris-Diderot University), Daniel Joseph Antrim (University of California, Irvine), Elodie Deborah Resseguie (University of Pennsylvania), Karri Folan Di Petrillo (Harvard University), Khilesh Pradip (University of Pennsylvania) and Stephen Burns Menary (University of Manchester).

The excellence of the theses made the selection process difficult, as Călin Alexa, Chair of the 2019 ATLAS Thesis Awards Committee, pointed out: “We received 35 nominations this year, the highest number since 2013. We would like to congratulate all of the nominees and their supervisors for their outstanding work. It was quite challenging for us to choose the winning six.”

Almost 1200 PhD students study in the collaboration on diverse areas of ATLAS physics, ranging from detector development to physics analysis and software studies.


Find out more on the ATLAS website.

Other news

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.